PDA

View Full Version : Need writer - Good dialogue - I have concept

themightyflog
08-12-2017, 02:38 AM
Hey guys I'm looking for a writer for an actual movie.
I am a writer myself but not the best at dialogue. I need someone to help me put things together.

Looking for someone who can write deep and emotional stories but also fun and quirky.

Here is the story idea-

Two Power Rangers are sucked into a world similar to DC comics. The Pink Ranger has her powers in tact and continues using her abilities in this new world. Milton on the other hand did not have his powers upon entering this world. He settles in this world and soon gets married.

During a trip to Mexico he stops a thief from robbing his wife and the bar. Later the thief returns with is Super Villian cousin and relatives seeking revenge. In the fight Milton's wife is killed and worse once Milton is out of the hospital he is charged with starting a fight. There is nothing Milton could do against the 5 bandits and 1 super powered Villain.

He travels back to the US looking for help from the "Justice League". No one is able to help him. Mexico is out of jurisdiction and it is a small crime on the grande scheme of things. He soon befriends the lesser "Justice League" members, 1 computer nerd and 1 healer, who usually stay in house doing desk type superhero work.

Milton is a hero at heart and decides he needs "more power". Remember Milton is from a world like the Power Rangers. Every time they could not defeat a villian they always got a new weapon or power up.

Milton travels this world looking for power which he finally finds.

At one point Milton's ideology clashes with the JL especially when he goes for revenge in Mexico.

He becomes a street hero attacking lower crime and finding missing persons. He begins to Garner support and in the long run he decides crime and violence must be stopped and he feels the Superheroes are too lenient and rely on the "justice system" too much.