PDA

View Full Version : Talented Artist Wanted for New Webtoon Project

LobsterMagnet
03-19-2017, 08:28 PM
My name is Isaac Shapiro. I'm a writer looking for a talented artist to collaborate with. I've done a few comic projects in the past which you can check out here: http://shonenking.com

Recently I've wanted to start getting into the world of webtoons as seen on Tapastic and Line Webtoon. I've dabbled my toes in it with another comic webtoon project and I've been greatly pleased with the reception I've had. You can check it out here: http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/heart-of-the-hollow/list?title_no=24227

The big problem is the artist I'm working with for Heart of the Hollow is an old friend and someone who's extremely slow in regards of drawing. I've grown impatient waiting for his very slow stream of progress to capitalize on the initial success. So I'm looking to branch out and find a new artist to collaborate on a new webtoon project.

Here is my plan for compensation. I want to start a patreon for the comic in question. Line Webtoons has built in patreon functionality so if you can work fast and consistently hopefully over time we can amass a decent amount of money to reward you for your hard work. For a webtoon to get attention the artwork needs to be good and it needs to be in color. Which can be a lot to ask for. That is why I'm willing to give you the choice of the potential project to work on with something that will hopefully suite your potential artistic strengths. Listed below are some comic story idea pitches that I'd like to do as a new webtoon. If interested look through them email me at Isaac.Shapiro@gmail.com with a link to your portfolio of artwork and let me know which one interests you (assuming you are interested in collaborating)