PDA

View Full Version : Seeking Artist for ongoing Fantasy/VR project. $45/page

philmccarty
01-16-2017, 06:58 PM
About the Project:

[untitled vr story] is an independently-financed graphic novel adaptation of a novel/screenplay Ive been developing over the last couple of years. The project will not be all at once, as it will take a bit of time for me to rewrite the script for the graphic novel format.

About the Story:
The story focuses on 3 characters and their exploration of a fantasy based virtual world, and the adventures they have therein.

About the author: 
Im a filmmaker based in LA, my recent short was an adaptation of an essay by David Sedaris (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDFe03G0DNY). The goal is to shoot this graphic novel, as well.

What Were Looking For:
We are looking for one penciler who can take on a 100 paged graphic novel. If you love video games, and fantasy novels, thatd be a plus, but not necessary.

Visual References:
Naturally were in love with the work of artists like Fiona Staples, Nathan Gooden, Gabriel Hernandez Walta, Ashley Wood, and Dave Rapoza&Dan Warren. These artists represent a variety of styles, and were relatively open minded about where this story could go, visually.

check-ins and output are a must.
We are looking for reliable artists who have the time and enthusiasm to work on this project, however as stated, this project will likely be made in 5-10 page intervals, so this is the perfect project to slot around your existing engagements.

Paid Test Page:
We will be looking through all submitted portfolios and shortlisting 4-5 candidates to do a paid test page.

----------------------

Payment & Terms:
We are offering $45 per page for clean pencils, but this is negotiable.

A 5-page down payment will be made upon the start of the project, after which payment will be made every ten pages that are submitted and approved.