PDA

View Full Version : Some of my sequental pages.Advice welcome.

Kenanze
07-02-2016, 07:39 AM
These are some of my sequential pages I did recently. I wanted to share them with You so I can get some feedback and advice.

Also, I am a freelance comic book artist, and if anyone needs one I/m open for business :har:

http://img10.deviantart.net/2f4e/i/2016/179/e/b/page_12_le__2_by_kenanze-da7z3hg.jpg
http://img01.deviantart.net/4e98/i/2016/129/3/5/19_page_19_legacy__7_by_kenanze-da1vs4t.jpg
http://img02.deviantart.net/0c59/i/2016/129/2/0/20_page_20_legacy__7_by_kenanze-da1vsj7.jpg
http://img11.deviantart.net/4d64/i/2016/081/3/2/spider_man_page_by_kenanze-d9w2mci.jpg

Ike-Dog
07-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Very nice polish. Strong backgrounds. Solid storytelling. It works, but I would suggest more variety in your characters sizes on each page. Everyone on the page is basically the same size. Add some close ups and extreme close ups to add depth and shake it up. Given what you can do I think it will be easy for you.

IQBrawler
07-02-2016, 06:37 PM
Wow. This art is AMAZING.

I've only got a few things I can comment on:

last panel of page 2 - I think the bottom VP should have been much, much further away from your horizon. The reason the building on the right leans so far to the right is because the VP was so close.

Spider-man page - I'm assuming this is older work because it doesn't seem to have the same level of quality as the other pages. For three panels you essentially have Spider-man in the exact same pose. That really kills the energy of the page, imo. And in the first panel I can't tell if he's jumping forward in an inhuman Spidery pose or flying backwards because he's been struck.

Other than that, these look AMAZING.

Kenanze
07-03-2016, 09:56 AM
Thank you both for the compliments and the advice. I will try to avoid making the mentioned mistakes in the future.

Saul Haber
07-03-2016, 01:07 PM
Nice storytelling! I like your work.

SamRoads
07-03-2016, 06:49 PM