PDA

View Full Version : Shon's Inking, Crits always welcome

Shon
11-06-2014, 12:10 PM
Hello everyone, I'm working on my inking portfolio for my 2015 con tour in hopes to get noticed by some editors.

Here's a sample of my work and would love some feedback. My background is in Fine Arts so don't worry about my hurting my feeling's. I got bones made out of adamantium.

Here's a link to the pencils as the penciler doesn't want his work reposted.
http://paulosiqueira.deviantart.com/art/Secret-origins-02-Starfire-page-06-479115011

Pencils: Paulo Siqueira
Detailed list of tools used for inking listed by Panel.
Tools: Hunt 102, Raphael 8394 #2
Panel 1: Brush was used for all characters, Side Tables and Chairs. Quill was used for background.
Panel 2: 100% Brush
Panel 3: Brush was used for all characters and the actual beams. Quill for speed lines.
Panel 4: 100% Brush

http://fc06.deviantart.net/fs70/i/2014/303/6/6/secretoriginsstarfirepage6inks_by_barquiel-d84p43i.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at the inks. Hope you dig the work.

Rob Norton
11-06-2014, 12:58 PM
I like it. good pencils to choose from.

that first panel feels a bit light and the girl seems a bit washed out in a way.. I don't know. just doesn't feel like she stands out right.

I want to see more from you sir.

rob

Shon
11-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Thanks Rob glad you like the page. If you want to see some of my older works you can check out my DA page.

http://barquiel.deviantart.com/

I'll of course be posting more art in this thread as well ^ ^

Shon
11-19-2014, 06:58 PM
New Inks over Stephen Jorge Segovia
Superior Carnage Issue 4 Page 4
Link to Original Pencils: http://sjsegovia.deviantart.com/art/Superior-Carnage-page-4-issue-4-450171875

Sadly My brush gave out on me when I was spotting the blacks so this page was done via quill. Took me 6 hours.

BTW I HATE the QUILL :whistlin:
Let me know what you guys think :thumbs: