PDA

View Full Version : Action Sequence

Noble Messenger
09-01-2014, 03:49 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to the comic script writing scene. Before I actually got started on any of my projects I wanted to write out a small action script that has spanned 13 pages so far. I'll post up the first few and feedback is welcomed on it, this isn't some official project I'm doing but more to get my writing vibe and a feel for script format. I'm posting to get feedback on my writing style and what I should improve for scripts.

PAGE 1
Panel 1 – We’re given an overhead shot of 4 men walking through a forest. Middle of the night, they keep close in a small spread formation. We can’t get a clear view of their clothing but it is apparent they’re armed.
1 Soldier1: “Any sign of it?”
1 Soldier2: “Negative, where the hell did it disappear to?”

Panel 2 – Finally get a full view of the soldiers, all wearing long brown overcoats clutching some form of bullpup assault rifle. Their faces obscured by large visors radiating a red glow in the darkness. Still locked in their search formation, rifles raised, one soldier stepping over a fallen tree while the others move around it.

Panel 3 – View of a soldier from the front with one slightly in the shot behind him
3 Soldier1: “Still nothing on my scanner. Damn thing was running from us a second ago, how the hell do we lose track of something that big?!”

Panel 4 – A wide panel where we finally get a view of their supposed target. The target is hunched down against the base of a tree wearing a hooded cloak, in its hands are two smoothbore pistols and the hands clutching it only have four large fingers. The target is obviously not human. The four soldiers are seen at opposite sides of the tree in the panel, two on both sides unaware of the ambush they’re walking into.
4 Soldier4: “Just keep looking, it couldn’t have gotten far”

PAGE 2