PDA

View Full Version : Spider-Man Test Plot for Artists !

jeffo46
06-18-2014, 06:01 PM
This is a test plot which I am trying out in order to stretch my muscles as a writer. This is new territory for me since I'm a artist and want to try my hand at writing. I hope this passes muster and would appreciate any advice you can give me, thanks.

The Amazing Spider-Man

“ Hysteria Personified ! “

Page 1.
Make this a full page shot of a party at the Daily Bugle with the usual staffers like Robbie E. Robertson, Jolly Jonah , Betty Brant, and make sure you have Peter Parker at the forefront with a glass of punch or whatever in his hand. They're celebrating X-Mas Eve so make sure the room is decorated accordingly with mistletoe, decorations, etc. Also show Peter with his Spider sense going off as well.

Page 2.
1st Panel
Have a medium shot of some armed henchmen crashing through the door where the party is being held with the door being thrown off it's hinges .

2nd Panel
Show all of the guests in shock as if they saw a ghost ! Experiment with this one if you want but make it emotional to the viewer.
3rd Panel
Make this one a size page of the Joker strolling in nochalantly as if nothing is going on and of course he has a wide grin on his face.
4th Panel
Another size panel of both JJ Jameson and Peter Parker looking at each other and muttering “ What is the Joker doing here in NYC ? “

Page 3.
1st Panel
A long shot of JJ Jameson gesturing towards the Joker as if he is saying “ what do you want ? We don't give in to criminals over here ! “
2nd Panel
A closeup of the Joker's face . Make sure it looks totally evil but humorous at the same time.
3rd panel
Have the Joker smack the drink out of PP's hand with everybody looking scared. Make this another long shot as well.

4th Panel
Show the Joker's henchmen tossing Peter out of the window while the Joker just stands there and laughs.

5th Panel