PDA

View Full Version : Looking for feedback on script

Cmsmith4252
06-06-2014, 09:21 PM
Hi,

I'm a journalist trying to break into comic book writing and was wondering if I could get feedback on a script. I've posted the first 10 pages on tumblr:

http://whereigowhenimnothere.tumblr.com/post/88031847981/koshka-more-koshka-page-one-six-panels

Steven Forbes
06-06-2014, 09:40 PM
It would be better if you were to paste a few pages here. This way, people won't have to go back and forth to read what you wrote and then talk about what was written.

I suggest a single scene, but no more than 11 pages. The shorter the piece, the more likely you'll get someone to comment on it.

And beware of that damned Steve Forbes guy. He's a jerk of the first order.

Cmsmith4252
06-06-2014, 10:47 PM
Lol, thanks, I'll be sure to!

Cmsmith4252
06-06-2014, 10:47 PM
KOSHKA

PAGE ONE (six panels)
Panel one: Daytime. A three legged cat sits in the glass fronted box that is an animalís enclosure in a shelter. To her back, there are bars. To her front, clear glass showing visitors uninterested in her. In her enclosure, the cat has the standard fare. A blanket, a food bowl, a water bowl, and a litter box. Nothing special. Out of shot, a pair of women talk.
TALBOT (OP): You say sheís friendly?
VOLUNTEER (OP): Oh yes, sheís just the sweetest thing. Itís a real shame about her leg.
Panel two: More people walk by, their faces visibly reflected on the glass. They donít see her. The cat places one paw on the window.
TALBOT (OP): Did she get in a fight?
VOLUNTEER (OP): No. Hit by a car. She can move just fine and all, but nobody wants the tripod.
Panel three: The cat continues to stare through the glass. Behind her, visible through the bars in the back of her enclosure, a stiff-backed black woman named DR. TALBOT, dressed in casual but nice clothes (perhaps a bit too nice to wear to an animal shelter) speaks with one of the shelter volunteers, but the cat doesnít notice.
TALBOT: Sheís tolerant?