PDA

View Full Version : Two Pages of Script

SpaceCadet
05-23-2014, 07:32 PM
Hi all,

New to the forum and ComixTribe, and I gotta say there is some impressive stuff here. TPG is a bit brutal, but you all really know what you're talking about.

That being said, I'd rather get my stupid beginner mistakes out of the way as much as possible before submitting to TPG. This is my first time writing in this format, so I have a lot to learn.

Right now, I am more interested in format and panel descriptions. The overall story will have its time, but my concepts mean nothing if the technical side of it isn't there.

My script is part of a mini series I would like to write about personal demons. This first story in the series is about a girl whose parents are murdered, and she lets her hate for the murderer take over her life.

I will submit two pages for now so as not to be a burden. I look forward to any feedback.

Page Two (Five Panels)

Page Two, Panel One

High angle, this panel is an establishing shot of a funeral ceremony taking place in a modern day cemetery. Two dozen mourners are gathered, standing in a semi-circle around two coffins. We cannot make out any distinct facial characteristics, but there are three children at the front of the group: One an older teenage female aged 17-18, one slightly younger male aged 15-16, and one young girl aged 11. They are more pronounced than the other mourners, both by being in the front of the pack and by color contrast.

Caption: We all experience loss.

Page Two, Panel Two

Three-shot behind and slightly above the children. They are standing in front of two gravestones which read "Beloved Mother" and "Beloved Father" in large letters. The three children mentioned above stand in front of them, but we can only see their backs. The older girl and boy stand next to each other, shoulder to shoulder, while younger girl stands in front of the boy. The boy has his hands on the little girl's shoulders.