PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone!

Onomonopeeon
10-01-2013, 06:01 PM
Just wanted to take a minute to introduce myself.

I'm Josh, letterer for Aspen Comics. I've been lettering for 6 years, mostly with Aspen. When I first started I didn't know a whole lot about lettering. I picked up the D.C. and Comicraft books, but I also found a lot of helpful, practical tips right here on this site.

I've never been big into chat rooms, but after haunting this one all these years I've decided to finally participate! I have a few questions I'll be asking, as well as sharing a few tips I've picked up that might help you all. But most of all I wanted to say thanks to you all. There is a wealth of knowledge in this room that I am very appreciative for.

Thank you all very much!

lordmagnusen
10-02-2013, 01:01 AM
Welcome around!

eDuke
10-02-2013, 04:36 AM
Welcome to the forums, Josh!

Onomonopeeon
10-02-2013, 12:34 PM
Thank you!

paul brian deberry
10-02-2013, 09:43 PM
Hello

Gonzogoose
10-03-2013, 12:56 AM
Welcome, Josh! I actually love your lettering on the Aspen books, so it's good to 'meet' you.

digiwombat
10-03-2013, 02:46 AM
Hey!

Welcome to the board! I've chatted with Vince a few times. Good people at Aspen! :D

Onomonopeeon
10-03-2013, 03:01 AM
Welcome, Josh! I actually love your lettering on the Aspen books, so it's good to 'meet' you.
Thank you very much, I appreciate the compliment. The guys challenge me to come up with a unique look for each title, which is no small feat. It's nice to meet you, too!

Onomonopeeon
10-03-2013, 03:15 AM
Hey!

Welcome to the board! I've chatted with Vince a few times. Good people at Aspen! :D
Vince and I have kind of grown up together creatively. He started writing around the same time I started lettering. His books are a lot of fun to work on, especially Charismagic.
With being a small studio, everyone at Aspen has had a major influence on my growth and development as a letterer and I would not be where I am today without them!