PDA

View Full Version : Working on a script and I need some C&C

Doug Wood
03-26-2013, 09:55 PM
Hello,
I am a new to this forum, but I have been contributing over at the PencilJack Forums for about a year. I have been working with an artist on a shot story for GrayHaven Comics, and the artist told me about this site. I also have recently been working on an Untitled bank robbers story and I really could use some help to make sure it is interesting. The story is about a mobster, who while out on bail, needs to pull some bank jobs to make up for his boss' lost revenue. When the mobster miss his court date, a fame seeking bounty hunter is out to collect on the huge pay day and the publicity. Let me know what you think and thanks for taking the time to read regardless. Also, I need to state that I am a disable veteran. I suffer from a traumatic brain injury and I have difficulty regulating my punctuation and grammar. So please go easy on me in those areas.

Untitled

Page 1 (5 Panels)

Panel 1 Int. minimum security prison. A medium shot of Cade Washington as he stands at the interior gate to be released to the out processing officer. There is a guard standing to his right talking into a radio handset.

GUARD
Open gate 2.

Panel 2 Overhead shot from behind the reception desk. Cade Washington is standing in front of the reception desk and being handed his civilian clothes. (Three piece suit, tie, dress shoes) The guard is in the background leaning on the wall with his arms crossed. He looks angry.

GUARD
I don't know how your lawyer talked Judge Yancy into setting your bail so low. With your history shoulda known you were a flight risk.

Panel 3 Side shot of Cade Washington as he gets dressed back into his civilain attire. The guard is in the same place as last panel.

GUARD
Don't matter too much though, I'll be seeing you back here really soon. Good money on your jury convicting your ass.