PDA

View Full Version : Feedback for a new writer

Angloth
03-13-2013, 05:15 PM
Hello!

So I'm rather new to writing comics, but this is one that a friend and I have started and we'd really love for someone to critique it. Right now we only have two issues written. I'm not sure if this is the best way to do it, but I've just copy and pasted the first half of the issue in. I know I probably need to add in more descriptions for some of the panels. I'm still getting used to a script style.

~Angy

PAGE ONE:

Caption:
3AM.

Panel 1:
John is looking down through his second floor apartment window at a group of five guys drawing graffiti on the building wall directly below him. John is a tall man with brown hair, average looking guy, in his 30s.

JOHN: (thought)

"Third time this month. Great."

Panel 2:
Side look at the kids graffiting the wall with spray paint. Kid 1 looks like the leader of the group. He's wearing baggy clothes, average height but solid build. Kid 2 is skinny, wearing a flannel shirt and a baseball cap. He's standing in between Kid 1 and Gregg. Gregg is wearing an orange hoody and blue jeans. He's got short spiky blonde hair, slight build, doesn't have the toughest look about him. Gregg is positioned closest to the front (towards us). All the "kids" are late teens to early twenties.

KID 1:

Whatever, I hope he does find out. I'm not afraid of him, no matter the stories.

KID 2:
I heard he broke Manowski's leg in a fight.

Panel 3:

GREGG:

No way. Manowski tripped over a cat on the sidewalk. Saw it myself.

Panel 4:
Focus in on Kid 1.

KID 1:

See what I mean? All these crazy stories going on about this guy. We need to show him this neighborhood is ours and what we say goes. And if he doesn't stay out of our business then he gets what's coming to him.

PAGE TWO: SPLASH PAGE
Panel 1: