PDA

View Full Version : Hellblazer

Schwag_dog_01
09-15-2009, 05:40 PM
Hey guys I was searching the forums and I havent found anything talking about the hellblazer serires. it is one of my favorite series and I feel like discussing it with people who feel likewise or who dont favor it ( I always like to here the why something is good and why it isn't discussions). So if your a Hellblazer fan and wish discuss anything hellblazer or John Constantine Id love to here your opinion.

to give you some of my personal feelings on the comic. My favorite artist in the series so far has been Leonardo Manco i think the man had the perfect style for comic dark descriptive yet cheeky and edgy. not to mention the man had an taste for intricate line work detail that I personally love in comics. Although it would be a dream come true if Tim Bradstreet penciled entire issues as well as doing the covers, but thats just me. Since Im an artist and not a writer I cant really give any real great reasons why I like one writer over the other but as for personal taste I love Andy diggle. Cant quite pin point why but something about his writing is just addictive.

Biofungus
09-15-2009, 08:50 PM
I didn't even know this was an ongoing series...

Schwag_dog_01
09-15-2009, 09:06 PM
oh yeah man its been ongoing since it started in the 80s with Jamie Delano and and John Ridgeway. the Series has been done since then by writers like neil gaiman, Garth Ennis, and warren ellis. the latest ones have been pretty good, but I prefer the Diggle/Manco team.

Ian Ascher
09-16-2009, 10:48 AM
Did Neil Gaimen ever write anything for the ongoing?

This is a book I'll pick up off and on. I had the Ennis/Dillion run and I still own the Ellis issues. Both very good. Some creators on this book are better than others so I'll buy stories as the creative team grabs me. Someone recomended Diggle's run so I might seek it out at some point soon.

N Hammer
09-16-2009, 08:50 PM
Gaiman wrote issue 27

Schwag_dog_01